Police and Crime Commissioners were created by the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011, with the first elections taking place in 2012. The second election took place in May 2016.

The Police and Crime Commissioner elections take place in the 40 police areas that cover England and Wales. Each policing area has its own Police and Crime Commissioner.

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Dyfed Powys covers the policing area of the following 4 local authorities:

  • Carmarthenshire
  • Powys
  • Ceredigion
  • Pembrokeshire

A Familiarisation Day for all candidates will be held at Police Headquarters. Further information will be provided in due course

For more information on who can vote, or to register to vote please visit the Electoral Commission website.

If you are thinking of becoming a candidate for Dyfed Powys Police and Crime Commissioner and require more information or have any questions regarding these elections or the Dyfed Powys Police and Crime Commissioner’s office, please contact us on:- opcc@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk

Alternatively, please email carys.morgans.opcc@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk. The Chief of Staff, Carys Morgans will be able to assist you with any questions.